About Forum

Key issues and challenges of our time, adopted by the UN in 2015 – the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), are discussed at the Forum .
Forum delegates in each committee represent the positions of the UN member countries, international organizations and regions on the committee's agenda. The result of the Forum is a business project aimed at solving a particular problem within the framework of the SDGs. The meetings of the committees last 3 days and are divided into specific stages.
Day 1
  • Registration of participants
  • Opening ceremony
  • Oratory Training
  • Speeches on position papers
Day 2
  • Development of draft projects
  • Official programme
Day 3
  • Development of project presentations
  • Meetings with invited experts
  • Choosing the best delegates
  • Closing ceremony
  • Surprise :)

Chairman's welcome letter

Dear delegates!

This year we are 5 years old, and I am proud that I had the honor of being the President of the anniversary Sustainable Development Goals International Youth Forum. For years now, the Forum Secretariat has been working to ensure that our project runs at the highest level at all venues at the most diverse ends of our country. And this time will not be an exception. I and all members of the Secretariat will make every effort to continue the implementation of the concept of sustainable development in Russia.

The current generation is faced with a number of global problems, which it is unable to cope with. However, they gradually need to be addressed. It is precisely unity that our society lacks in order to respond in a timely manner to new challenges. Therefore, we are gathering thousands of people across the country for the fifth time to hear each other and learn how to work together for the benefit of us and our children!

This year you will find new agendas, heated debates and constructive discussions. You have to write an investment business project that will be related to the sustainable development of your committee. I sincerely wish you successful preparation for the Forum! See you in March!

Arman Papyan
Chairman of SDG Forum 2019

Frequently asked questions

1. What do I do as a delegate?

One fine morning you wake up and understand that you are the ambassador and the head of the delegation of one of the UN member countries. The desire to achieve the solution of the global problems of humanity and at the same time the problems of your country wakes up in you. You google the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of this country, the UN website, print out the rules of procedure, put your shoes and a toothbrush in a backpack and go to the Forum.

Seriously though, each delegate represents the position of one of the UN member countries on the agenda of the selected committee. In each committee at multilateral negotiations, the Sustainable Development Goals are discussed, and the result of the work of the committee is an investment business project that is part of the youth strategy for sustainable development.

2. Can I participate in several committees?

If only you manage to clone yourself (well, a time-turner as an option as well). The fact is that Forum committees are held simultaneously and sometimes even at different sites. You physically can not have time there and there.

3. Can several people represent one country, that is, work in the so-called "cooperative"?

Unfortunately, no. That is not stated by the rules. However, your friends can "emigrate" to other countries, keeping in mind your collective plans, and directly at the session you can create an international coalition together. S for Strategy.

4. Do you provide with a grant for accommodation or for travel?

Grant on travel expenses, unfortunately, is not available. However, the Secretariat will offer you the most comfortable and affordable accommodation options so that you could reach MGIMO or other venues without any problem.

5. Do you provide with an exemption from classes during the Forum?

Yes, we do. Just mention it during the Skype meeting with the Secretariat representative, inform them to whom should the certified letter be written (specify name and position), and you will get it some time before the Forum. You will also get a certificate of participation on the Forum – an official evidence that you have been participating in the sessions all 3 days (rather than spent time somewhere else :) ).

6. When do I learn the results of the selection?

In the application form you have indicated the best way of communication with you. That's how a representative of the Secretariat will contact you to set up the time for a Skype meeting. As part of this meeting, you will meet, you will be told about some of the details of the work of the Forum, and will add your committee to the dialogue. On February 1, all registered participants will receive countries that they will represent at the Forum and must write their positions within 2 weeks in accordance with the recommendations (link). As soon as the committee presidium has approved your position, you are officially a delegate, congratulations!

7. I want to represent my native country. May I?

The golden rule of all models suggests that the delegates are not allowed to represent the country of citizenship. If you are not a citizen of the Russian Federation then please, represent it as much as you like. Within the rules of procedure, of course.

8. There is still no reply on my form, why?

Most likely, the presidium of your committee is halfway to the end of exams or is helping with preparation of the cultural programme. The average member of the Forum's Secretariat sleeps 2.5 hours a day. We advise you to be patient, your request will not be forgotten and the chances of having your position approved will highly increase.

9. I want to represent a country. Badly. I learn its language, history, culture; I know the President and the Minister of Foreign Affairs almost personally. May I?

Go to the page of your committee and look at the list of countries. If your favorite country is there, then it is possible. If not, then sorry, you may not.

You actually may email to the committee and ask them to add a country. Who knows, maybe they will do so?

10. Could you describe a typical day at the Forum? Is there a strict schedule?

7:00 You wake up
9:00 You finally get up
10:00 Sessions start
10:03 There is a quorum!
11:12 You suggest a unique solution to the problem in your speech which is prolonged for 5 minutes
12:00 Finally, lunch
13:30 Delegates have joined working groups and now are writing business plans
14:00 The chair of the committee is puzzled (there should be a team building)
15:35 Voting, your project have won with an advantage of one vote (Bolivia)
16:00 You are trying to get an autograph from António Guterres and other VIP-guests who accidentally arrived at the Forum
16:56 Tour around the university / city / region / pastoral landscapes
17:30 National cuisine / concert / performance of the invited guests (underline as appropriate)
19:00 You decide to finish the business plan
19:01 Dinner
19:37 You take courage and invite a delegate from France on a date
21:43 The festive fireworks, everybody is watching videos about the Forum, reading daily newspapers, peace, joy, smiles, laughter of children
23:47 Selfie with the committee with the moon on the background
3:14 You and the delegate from France finally finish writing the road map. Hello, new day!

11. What is actually the purpose of the Forum?

I solemnly swear that I am up to no good. Bring young leaders from all around the world together and prove that young people can offer effective solutions to global problems through the creation of youth program for sustainable development.

12. Is there a possibility that our activity will somehow be noticed at the high level?

Of course, what kind of question is this! It’s for a reason that we do not sleep for half a year before the Forum.

We work with the UN, UNCTAD, MFA of RF, UNAIDS, Global Shapers and other organizations. During several months following the Forum, the resolutions are edited and then they are sent to all our official partners. But this is not a complete list of our partners, so be ready for surprises and other guests!

13. How to join the Secretariat and what do its members do?

Main information about the Secretariat is available here. You only need to fill out a short form and then pass a small interview (in person or via Skype) with a representative of your venue. For any questions you can contact us via VK group or email the Secretariat at secretariat@sdgforum.ru).

О Форуме

На Форуме обсуждаются ключевые вопросы и задачи современности, принятые ООН в 2015 году – Цели устойчивого развития (ЦУР).
Делегаты Форума в каждом комитете представляют позиции стран-членов ООН, международных организаций и регионов по повестке дня комитета. Результатом Форума является бизнес-проект, направленный на решение той или иной проблемы в рамках ЦУР. Заседания комитетов длятся 4 дня и разделены на определенные этапы.
День 1
  • Регистрация участников
  • Церемония открытия
  • Тренинг по переговорам
  • Выступления с позициями
День 2
  • Разработка базовых проектов
  • Деловая программа
День 3
  • Разработка презентаций проектов
  • Культурная программа
День 4
  • Встречи с гостями и экспертами
  • Принятие проектов
  • Выборы лучших делегатов
  • Церемония закрытия
  • Сюрприз :)

Приветствие председателя

Уважаемые делегаты!

В этом году нам исполняется 5 лет, и я горд, что мне выпала честь быть Председателем юбилейного Международного молодежного Форума по устойчивому развитию. Вот уже который год Секретариат Форума работает над тем, чтобы наш проект проходил на высочайшем уровне на всех площадках в самых разных концах нашей страны. И этот раз не станет исключением. Я и все члены Секретариата приложим максимум усилий, чтобы продолжать реализацию концепции устойчивого развития в России.

Современное поколение сталкивается с целым рядом проблем глобального характера, справиться с которыми оно пока не в силах. Однако их постепенно нужно решать. Именно единения не хватает нашему обществу, чтобы своевременно реагировать на новые вызовы. Поэтому мы уже в пятый раз собираем тысячи людей по всей стране, чтобы услышать друг друга и научиться работать сообща на благо нас и наших детей!

В этом году Вас ожидают новые повестки, жаркие споры и конструктивные обсуждения. Вам предстоит написать инвестиционный бизнес-проект, который будет связан с целью устойчивого развития вашего комитета. От всей души желаю Вам успешной подготовки к Форуму! До встречи в марте!

Арман Папян
Председатель Форума по устойчивому развитию 2019

Часто задаваемые вопросы

1. В чем заключается моя деятельность как делегата?

Одним прекрасным утром вы просыпаетесь и понимаете, что вы – посол и руководитель делегации одной из стран-членов ООН. В вас просыпается желание добиться решения глобальных проблем человечества и в то же время проблем вашей страны. Вы гуглите сайт МИДа этой страны, сайт ООН, распечатываете правила процедуры, кладете в рюкзак сменную обувь и зубную щетку и едете на Форум.

Если серьезно – каждый делегат представляет позицию одной из стран-членов ООН по повестке дня выбранного комитета. В каждом комитете на многосторонних переговорах обсуждаются Цели устойчивого развития, а результатом работы комитета является инвестиционный бизнес-проект, входящий в молодежную стратегию устойчивого развития.

2. Могу ли я участвовать в нескольких комитетах?

Если только у вас получится себя клонировать (ну и маховик времени как вариант). Дело в том, что комитеты Форума проводятся одновременно и иногда даже на разных площадках. Вы физически не сможете успеть и туда, и туда.

3. Могут ли несколько человек представлять одну страну, то есть работать в так называемом «кооперативе»?

К сожалению, нет. Этого правила не предусматривают. Однако ваши друзья могут «эмигрировать» в другие страны, помня о ваших совместных планах, и непосредственно на заседании объединиться с вами в международную коалицию. М – многоходовочка.

4. Предоставляется ли грант на проживание или приезд?

Грант на приезд и проживание, к сожалению, не предоставляется. Однако Секретариат обязательно предложит вам самые комфортные и недорогие варианты размещения, чтобы вы могли с легкостью добраться до МГИМО и других площадок.

5. Предоставляется ли освобождение от пар на время Форума?

Да, предоставляется. Просто напишите представителю Секретариата во время скайп-встречи, на чье имя и должность должно быть написано заверенное письмо, и вы его получите за некоторое время до Форума. На Форуме вы также получите сертификат участника – официальное свидетельство того, что вы принимали участие в заседаниях все 4 дня (а не проводили время где-нибудь еще :) ).

6. Когда будут известны результаты отбора?

В анкете вы указали основной способ связи с вами. Именно так представители Секретариата свяжутся с вами и назначат время скайп-встречи. В рамках этой встречи вы познакомитесь, вам расскажу о некоторых деталях работы Форума, и добавят в диалог вашего комитета. 1 февраля все зарегистрированные участники получат страны, которые они будут представлять на Форуме, и должны в течение 2 недель написать их позиции в соответствии с рекомендациями (ссылка). Как только президиум комитета одобрил вашу позицию – вы официально делегат, поздравляем!

7. Хочу представлять Россию/страну, гражданином которой я являюсь. Можно?

Золотое правило всех моделей говорит о том, что делегатам не разрешается представлять страну гражданства. Если вы не гражданин РФ – пожалуйста, представляйте сколько угодно. В рамках правил процедуры, конечно.

В комитетах, где делегаты представляют должностные лица, регионы или организации, все вопросы по представлению конкретных позиций будут решаться экспертами индивидуально.

8. Почему ответ на мою заявку не приходит?

Скорее всего, президиум вашего комитета находится на полдороге к концу сессии или помогает готовить культурную программу Форума. Среднестатистический участник Секретариата спит 2,5 часа в сутки, поэтому мы просим вас чуть-чуть подождать. Про вашу заявку не забудут, а шансы на одобренную позицию увеличатся.

9. Хочу представлять такую-то страну. Очень. Учу ее язык, историю, культуру, знаю президента и министра иностранных дел чуть ли не лично. Можно?

Зайдите на сайт, оттуда на страничку вашего комитета, посмотрите список стран. Если ваша любимая страна там есть – то можно. Если нет – к сожалению, не получится.

Вы в принципе можете написать на почту комитета просьбу о добавлении данной страны. А вдруг получится и добавят?

10. Могли бы вы поподробнее рассказать о том, что представляет сбой типичный день на Форуме? Есть ли строгий распорядок дня?

7:00 Подъем
9:00 Окончательный подъем
10:00 Начало заседаний
10:03 Кворум есть!
11:12 Вы предлагаете уникальное решение проблемы в своей торжественной речи, затянувшейся на 5 минут
12:00 Наконец-то обед
13:30 Делегаты распределились по рабочим группам и пишут бизнес-планы
14:00 Эксперт комитета недоумевает (здесь должен быть тимбилдинг)
15:35 Голосование, ваш проект побеждает с перевесом в один голос (Боливия)
16:00 Вы пытаетесь взять автограф у случайно приехавшего на Форум Антониу Гутерреша и других VIP-гостей
16:56 Экскурсия по вузу/городу/району/пасторальным пейзажам
17:30 Национальная кухня/концерт/выступление приглашенных гостей (нужное подчеркнуть)
19:00 Вы все-таки решили дописать бизнес-план
19:01 Ужин
19:37 Вы набрались смелости и пригласили делегатку из Франции на свидание
21:43 Праздничный салют, все смотрят новостные видео, читают ежедневные газеты, мир, радость, улыбки, смех детей
23:47 Селфи с комитетом на фоне луны
3:14 Вы и делегатка из Франции наконец дописываете дорожную карту. Здравствуй, новый день!

11. Какова цель всего Форума?

Торжественно клянусь, что замышляю шалость, и только шалость. Собрать молодых лидеров со всего мира и доказать, что молодежь способна предложить эффективные решения глобальных проблем путем создания молодежной программы устойчивого развития.

12. Существует ли вероятность, что наша активность будет как-то замечена в высших инстанциях?

Еще бы, что за вопрос! Мы же не просто так полгода перед Форумом вообще не спим.

Мы сотрудничаем с ООН, ЮНКТАД, МИД России, UNAIDS, Global Shapers и многими другими организациями, которые в той или иной мере занимаются устойчивым развитием. После Форума несколько месяцев резолюции редактируются и дополняются, а затем рассылаются всем официальным партнерам Форума. Здесь указаны не все партнеры, ждите сюрпризов и гостей!

Проект национальной стратегии устойчивого развития Российской Федерации, разработанный на Форуме в этом году, будет направлен в МИД России, профильные ведомства и министерства как сборник предложений молодежного сообщества.

13. Как вступить в Секретариат и что делают его участники?

Основная информация о Секретариате размещена здесь. Вам нужно всего лишь заполнить краткую анкету, а затем пройти небольшое собеседование (лично или по скайпу) с представителем вашей площадки. По любым вопросам можно связаться с нами через нашу группу ВК или написать на почту Секретариата secretariat@sdgforum.ru).